Courses

    Neptune Garden Project

    “Gardening Project” (Weekly)

    Starting in September Recovery College students have a fantastic opportunity to be involved in a gardening project at Neptune Health Park, Tipton.  Connecting with nature has many benefits such as improving your mood, lowering blood pressure, improving self esteem and reducing anxiety. No experience is necessary just come along and discover how caring for nature can have a positive effect on your mental and physical health.

    ‘To plant a garden is to believe in tomorrow.’

    Session Outcomes:

    • Improve your mental and physical health
    • To help connect with people in the community
    • Gain valuable life skills.

     

    Dates

    Times

    Venue

    Wednesday 15th September 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 22nd September 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 29th September 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 6th October 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 13th October 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 20th October 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 27th October 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 3rd November 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 10th November 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 17th November 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 24th November 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 1st December 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Wednesday 8th December 2021

    2.00pm – 3.30pm

    Neptune Health Park

    Cookie and Privacy Notice

    We use cookies to improve your browsing experience of this site. If you continue, we will assume you are happy to receive cookies from us. We will also collect anonymous information about website usage. By accepting this you agree to our privacy policy.